Skip to main content

Effective Oct 1: RPL Film Theatre will require proof of full vaccination OR proof of negative test and identification for visitors aged 12 and over for all film screenings. Learn more.

Leadership

The Regina Public Library is established under the provisions of The Public Libraries Act, 1996. The general management, regulation, and control of the Library is vested in the Regina Public Library Board.

The Board consists of the Mayor, one City Councillor, and seven members of the public, appointed by City Council for two year terms. The Board meets regularly throughout the year to discuss the direction of the library. Recently the Board introduced revised vision, mission and value statements for the library. From those statements arose a new strategic plan for the library

All members of the public are welcome to attend board meetings. Click on the links below for more information.

Board Members

Sean Quinlan
Chair

Sandra Masters
Mayor

John Findura
Councilor

Phyllis Lerat

Marj Gavigan

Starla Grebinski

Olajumoke Oni

Cindy Kobayashi

Cheryl Zankl

Jeff Barber
Library Director & CEO

Administration

RPL Administration is responsible for the day-to-day operations at Regina Public Library.
Jeff Barber Library Director and CEO jbarber@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6117
Kevin Saunderson Executive Director, Service Innovation ksaunderson@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6222
Gail Kruger Executive Director, Finance and Strategy gkruger@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6060
Amber Christensen Executive Director, Central Library achristensen@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6108
Gail Kruger Interim Executive Director, Branch Services gkruger@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6060
Alyssa Fearon Director/Curator Dunlop Art Gallery afearon@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6045
Brian Klenk Director, Facilities Infrastructure and Services bklenk@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6052
Colleen Hawkesford Director, Marketing and Communications chawkesford@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6015
Geoffrey Allen Director, Collections gallen@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6025
Jeff Demitor Director, Digital Service Innovation jdemitor@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6073
Kate Scheurwater Director, Development kscheurwater@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6106
Nancy MacKenzie Director, Community Engagement and Programming nmackenzie@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6071
Paula Hesselink Director, People and Culture phesselink@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6059
Robert Borges Director, Information Technology rborges@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6056
My Account Services Search Location Barcode