Skip to main content


The Regina Public Library is established under the provisions of The Public Libraries Act, 1996. The general management, regulation, and control of the Library is vested in the Regina Public Library Board.

The Board consists of the Mayor and eight members of the public appointed by the City Council for two year terms. The Board meets regularly throughout the year to discuss the direction of the library. Recently the Board introduced revised vision, mission and value statements for the library. From those statements arose a new strategic plan for the library

All members of the public are welcome to attend board meetings. Click on the links below for more information.

Board Members

Sean Quinlan

Barbara March-Burwell

Michael Fougere

Sharron Bryce

Phyllis Lerat

Marj Gavigan

Starla Grebinski

Olajumoke Oni

Cindy Kobayashi

Jeff Barber
Library Director & CEO


RPL Administration is responsible for the day-to-day operations at Regina Public Library.
Jeff Barber Library Director & CEO 306.777.6099
Julie McKenna Deputy Library Director 306.777.6074
Kevin Saunderson Senior Manager, Corporate Services 306.777.6222
Joan Niedermayer Executive Office Liaison 306.777.6150
Wanda Blake Manager, Development 306.777.6106
Robert Borges Manager, Information Technology 306.777.6056
Jeff Demitor Manager, E-Services 306.777.6073
Paula Hesselink Manager, Human Resources 306.777.6059
Colleen Hawkesford Manager, Marketing and Communications 306.777.6015
Brian Klenk Manager, Physical Plant 306.777.6052
Gail Kruger Head, Finance & Administration 306.777.6060
Nancy MacKenzie Manager, Community Engagement and Programming 306.777.6071
Aidan Meegan Department Head, Branch Services 306.777.6004
Amber Christensen Department Head, Central 306.777.6108
Geoffrey Allen Manager, Collections 306.777.6025
Alyssa Fearon Director/Curator Dunlop Art Gallery 306.777.6045
My Account Services Search Location Barcode