

Note: Access to these databases requires a valid Regina Public Library card number and PIN (Personal Identification Number).
How do I get a Library card and PIN?

AudioBookCloud
This audiobook collection has over 1000 fiction, non-fiction and Spanish titles. Titles are always available and there is no downloading involved.
Please note: This product uses Flash.
AccessScience McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online
Comprehensive information and illustrations in all scientific and technological fields, with biographical information, and related web sites. Recommended for high school and undergraduate students.
Canadian Newsstand
Full text access to most Canadian major dailies. News delayed seven days.
Canadian Points of View Reference Centre
This database will help students and researchers investigate the multiple sides of current issues. Including videos, newspaper and magazine articles, and specially written reports, the information available will help users see the various reactions and opinions surrounding hotly debated topics, with a special concentration on Canadian points of view.
Career Cruising
This online resource provides interactive career guidance with in-depth profiles of careers, colleges and universities.
Special features include: multimedia interviews, career and learning style assessment tools, and a personal portfolio with a built- in résumé builder.
Contemporary Authors (Gale Group)
Biographical information on more than 120,000 modern authors, including literary greats of the early 20th century whose works are popular in high school and college curriculums.
Discovering Collection (Gale Group)
In-depth reference content for the core curriculum areas of Literature, History, Biographies, Science, and Social Studies. Suitable for Kindergarten through grade 12.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year. Through this service, you can find more than 118,000 articles, over 14,000 illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, and flags; and more than 215,000 entries--including definitions, pronunciation guides, and word histories.
Encyclopedia of Saskatchewan
The largest educational publishing project in the province's history, the Encyclopedia of Saskatchewan, is now online for the world to see. It currently features approximately 2,300 entries about the province with more than 1,000 accompanying charts, graphs, maps, tables and photographs.
Junior Edition 2002 - present
Information for students in grades 5 to 9 on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, etc.
Learning Express Library
An interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help students and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results. This product was created in the United States and the tests are based on American testing standards. Canadian standards may be different.
Novelist Plus
Fiction guide for all ages and level of readers. Includes titles in series, full-text reviews, recommended lists, annotations, summaries and much more.
Looking for Opposing Viewpoints? Try Canadian Points of View Reference Centre for a Canadian perspective.
Student Edition 1985 - present
Information for grades 9 to 12 on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, sports, history, etc.
Rosen Teen Health and Wellness
Real life, real answers. This database provides students with nonjudgmental, straightforward, standards-aligned, curricular and self-help support. Topics include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy and more.
- Requires valid library card number
TumbleBookCloud
This collection features over 400 titles for middle schoolers and teens. It features YA novels, classics, poetry, short stories, YA/Teen audiobooks, graphic novels and videos from National Geographic.
No login required.Please note: This product uses Flash.
World Book Online Reference Center
Online reference source containing every article from the 22-volume print set plus thousands more. Plus extensive graphic and multimedia enhancements, related articles from major newspapers and magazines and much more.
World Book - L’Encyclopédie Découverte
L'Encyclopédie Découverte est écrite à un niveau approprié pour les jeunes utilisateurs dont le français est la langue maternelle, ainsi que pour les élèves plus âgés et les adultes pour qui le français est une langue seconde.
|
|
 |

|