Classic Catalogue


Having problems connecting to a database?
Report it here.


Electronic Journals
Get free access to more than 7,500 journals, magazines, and newspapers available in the Library's collection of full-text online databases.



How do I get a Library card and PIN?
E-Library Services



Business Insights: Essentials (Gale Group)
Detailed company and industry news and information - company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, etc.
- Requires valid library card number


Business Index ASAP 1980 - present (Gale Group)
Magazine information for businesses and professionals.
- Requires valid library card number


Career Cruising
This online resource provides interactive career guidance with in-depth profiles of careers, colleges and universities. Special features include: multimedia interviews, career and learning style assessment tools, and a personal portfolio with a built- in r\E9sum\E9 builder.
- Requires valid library card number

CBCA Business
Comprehensive access to a broad range of Canadian business periodicals, with file depth back to the early 1980s.
- Requires valid library card number


Consumer Reports Online
ConsumerReports.org provides ratings and reviews, recommendations and buying advice across several franchises. Each product includes an overview and a ratings report card, as well as tester reviews & recommendations. Additional information includes brand reliability and user reviews, plus news, blogs, forums and video content.
- Requires valid library card number


Cypress Resume
Job hunting? Use Cypress Resume to create your resume and cover letter. Just fill out your personal information, choose the type of job you are seeking and select the job statements that reflect your skills and qualifications. You will end up with a formatted resume to help impress your future employers.
- Requires valid library card number


General Business File ASAP 1980 - present (Gale Group)
Analysis of company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics.
- Requires valid library card number


Grant ConnectIn Library use only
Grant Connect provides searchable, detailed information on all Canadian grantmaking founndations, hundreds of corporate community investment programs, as well as government funding programs. It also includes American foundations that will fund Canadian charities.



PressDisplay
Read newspapers from around the world in the comfort of your own home! PressDisplay provides online access to today's newspapers in full-color, full-page format and has up to a 60 day archive. Get access to more than 1700 newspapers from 92 countries in 48 languages.
Note: Only a limited number of concurrent users are allowed on at one time, so please log off when you are finished.
- Requires valid library card number


Small Business Resource Center
Small Business Resource Center covers all major areas of starting and operating a business including financing, management, marketing, human resources and franchising. It also contains a variety of sample business plans by real-life entrepreneurs.
- Requires valid library card number




| Text-only version